I know it’s a bit late in the day to wish people a happy New Year but Happy New Year! Hope everyone made it to 2009 in one piece and the holiday season was enjoyed to the max.

Mine was quite eventful, it had its fair share of ups and downs. Just when the downs seemed to overwhelm me, there came the ups and totally knocked me out. The ups include making peace with a few individuals who I harboured very serious and long term grudges with, getting a new laptop finally, one sick little machine, and spending time with family and friends.

The lows include paying “tax” to Kamau and his cousin Mwaura. Just when I thought I could survive 2008 bila getting mugged, it happened one Sunday night after about 21 shots of vodka at K1 Pitcher and Butch. Fucking thugs ambushed me in a cab and took all my cash, my phone (big deal, it was a Nokia 1100. In fact they were kind enough to hand back my SIM cards) BUT said fuckers took my glasses too! Seriously, those things cost me 17k just less than two months ago and it is painful to know that they probably sold them for 500 bob.

That was the easy part, getting “mugged” shortly afterwards by someone I considered a friend was the real shocker. At least the thugs were more polite.

I learnt a few lessons too. Blood is thicker than water. Regardless. Sometimes what you think you know is barely a scratch of the surface. Feminists should be shot dead then burnt alive, in that order. Apparently, friendship comes at a price. Forgiveness is not the same as amnesia.

Ok, back to normal programming.

Since I have a laptop now, I hope to blog more regularly than I did last year. I don’t know if I’ll be able to churn out an average of one post a week just as I used to in 2006 and 2007, but I’ll try. Writer’s block is a bitch!

So here’s to another year of Archer’s 5 bob opinions. Enjoy!

What’s on my Playlist?

Look what The ‘Licious One got me for Christmas! Is she an angel or what?!

Jamiroquai High Times Singles 1992 - 2006

Jamiroquai High Times Singles 1992 - 200